Centre of Part Time Studies

Pusat Pengajian Separuh Masa (PPSM)

Contact Us

Centre of Part-time Studies (Johor Bahru)
Level 4 & 5, Block T-05,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Takzim.
Email : enquiry@utmspace.edu.my
Tel : +607-521 2000

Centre of Part-time Studies (Kuala Lumpur)
Blok H Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra
54100 Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
Tel : +603-2615 4937

About Us

UTMSPACE was established in July 1993, following the government’s aspiration to increase the number of quality human capital in Malaysia. UTMSPACE provides an alternative route for those who missed the opportunity to further study in full-time mode.

School of Professional and Continuing Education, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia or better known as UTMSPACE is an important wing of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia which offers lifelong learning opportunities to all walks of life, especially the professional and work. Since its inception in 1993, more than 15,000 graduates from various fields have been produced through Part-Time Study Program at UTMSPACE. With over 23 years of operation, UTMSPACE until now has managed to open a total of 18 study centers nationwide and 11 study centers are still active, namely, Johor Bahru, Penang, Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, Kota Bharu, Kuantan, Alor Setar, Kota Kinabalu, Kuching, Miri and Kerteh. Up to now UTMSPACE maintain student enrollment of more than 6,500 per semester.

Part-time Programme
Part time programme is a programme usually offered off-campus at selected study centres. The lectures are usually conducted classes during weekends. The program is open to all Malaysian Citizens who are qualified.

  • Specially designed for working professionals
  • Follows the curriculum of mainstream programme
  • Maintain 100% face-to-face meetings/lectures
  • Tuition fee varies. Subject to location and programme (range between RM18,000-RM30,000)

Affordable Fees
Our Fees are cheaper or comparable with other part time programme in Malaysia.
Fees can be paid through EPF withdrawal scheme, PTPTN or other education loan provider (Terms and Conditions)

– Accredited by Professional Bodies in Malaysia

– Board of Engineers Malaysia

– Board of Quantity Surveyors

– Malaysia Institute of Planners

– Board of Land Surveyors

– Board of Architects

– The only part time engineering programmed accredited by the Board of Engineers Malaysia

Learning Centre
-We have more than 10 learning Centres around Malaysia include the East Malaysia (Sabah and Sarawak)

The Quality Standard of UTM Full Time Programme

 Course outline, material, and curriculum are the same as fulltime programme, include final exam paper

– Students are awarded their degree scroll at UTM Main Campus

– Certificate and transcript rewarded by UTM

Learning Experience
Maintain 100% face-to-face meetings/lectures

  1. Johor Bahru-Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, UTM, Skudai
  2. UTMSPACE Campus Pulau Pinang, D’Piazza Mall, Bayan Baru
  3. Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur (UTM KL)
  4. Ipoh, Perak
  5. Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
  6. Kota Bharu, Kelantan
  7. Kulim, Kedah
  8. Alor Setar, Kedah
  9. Kota Kinbalu, Sabah
  10. Kuching, Sarawak
  11. Kerteh, Terengganu
  12. Miri, Sarawak

Faculties and Programme




1. Faculty of Built Environment
  1. Bachelor Of Urban And Regional Planning
  2. Bachelor Of Architecture
  3. Bachelor Of Science (Property Management)
  4. Bachelor Of Quantity Surveying
  5. Bachelor Of Science In Construction
2. Faculty of Electrical Engineering
  1. Bachelor Of Engineering (Electrical)
  2. Bachelor Of Engineering (Electrical – Electronics)
  3. Bachelor Of Engineering (Electrical – Mechatronics)
3. Faculty of Chemical and Energy Engineering
  1. Bachelor Of Engineering (Chemical)
  2. Bachelor Of Engineering (Petroleum)
4. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
  1. Bachelor Of Engineering (Mechanical)
5. Faculty of Civil Engineering
  1. Bachelor Of Engineering (Civil)
6. Faculty of Geoinformation and Real Estate
  1. Bachelor Of Science (Land Administration And Development)
  2.  Bachelor Of Science (Property Management)
  3. Bachelor Of Engineering (Geomatics)
7. Faculty of Management
  1. Bachelor Of Management (Technology)
  2. Bachelor Of Management (Marketing)
  3. Bachelor Of Science (Human Resource Development)
  4. Bachelor Of Psychology With Human Resource Development
8. Faculty of Computing
  1. Bachelor Of Computer Science (Software Engineering)
  2. Bachelor Of Computer Science (Computer Networks And Security)
  3.  Bachelor Of Computer Science (Graphic Software & Multimedia)
9. Faculty of Biosciences & Medical Engineering
  1. Bachelor Of Engineering (Bio-Medical)
10. Faculty of Science
  1. Bachelor Of Science (Industrial Chemistry)
  2. Bachelor Of Science (Industrial Mathematics)
11. Faculty of Education
  1. Bachelor Of Technology With Education (Living Skills)
  2. Bachelor Of Science With Education (Sport Science)
  3. Bachelor Of Science With Education (Islamic Studies)
  4. Bachelor Of Technology With Education (Electric and Electronic)
  5. Bachelor Of Technology With Education (Mechanical Engineering)
  6. Bachelor Of Science With Education (Teaching English As A Second Language)
  • Programme:List of Programme
    1. Diploma In Civil Engineering
    2. Diploma In Computer Science (Information Technology)
    3. Diploma In Technology Management
    4. Diploma In Electronics Engineering
    5. Diploma In Mechanical Engineering
    6. Diploma In Electrical Engineering (Power)
    7. Diploma In Urban And Regional Planning
    8. Diploma In Property Management
    9. Diploma In Land Surveying
    10. Diploma In Technology Management (Accounting)
    11. Diploma In Property Management
    12. Diploma In Quantity Surveying
    13. Diploma In Science With Education (Islamic Studies)
    14. Diploma In Mechanical Engineering (Aeronautic)
    15. Diploma In Computer Science (Multimedia)